We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Pauses & Progressions [EP]

by The Cool Calm Collective

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price




With their fresh fusion of groove-heavy reggae, dub & soul-rock, this Gold Coast seven piece created a name for themselves early on with their distinct mix of five-part male & female harmonies, horns, keyboards, percussion & electric guitar. Their sound in 2009 was influenced by clean, sweet reggae, timeless and emotive R&B plus the gritty & heady realms of rock; wrapped up in reckless, endearing party anthems.


released April 15, 2009

Tane Walker - vocals, rhythm guitar
Soren Walker - lead guitar, backing vocals
Jai Mitchell - bass, guitar
Renton Breen - drums, backing vocals
Charles Wall – percussion, backing vocals
Georgia Potter – keyboards, backing vocals

Music written and arranged by The Cool Calm Collective
Lyrics written by Tane Walker
Recorded, Engineered, Mixed & Produced by Soren Walker in 2005-2007 at BPM Studios, Griffith University, Gold Coast
Mastered by Matthew Gray


all rights reserved



Brisbane Music Graveyard Brisbane, Australia

A passionate posterity project aiming to share some of the great music created in South East QLD that might otherwise be lost to boxes under beds and discarded hard drives.

All monies go to 4ZZZ.

A 4000 Records initiative.

BMG logo and banner art by @smellychops
... more

contact / help

Contact Brisbane Music Graveyard

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Brisbane Music Graveyard recommends:

If you like Pauses & Progressions [EP], you may also like: